## ASIAN YOGA FEDERATION

## Affiliated Member INTERNATIONAL FEDERATION OF YOGA SPORTS

Regd. Office:- # 239, Sector-14, Panchkula 134113 (Haryana) India Website:-www.asianyogafederation.com

President K.C. SHARMA, IAS (Retd.) #660, Sector -6, Panchkula Mobile:-099144-07890



Secretary General ASHOK KUMAR AGGARWAL #239, Sector-14, Panchkula -134113 Mobile:-094174-14741 e-mail:-yfiashok2000@yahoo.co.in

Dated:18.05.2010

To

Presidents/Secretaries,

National Yoga Federation of Asian Countries,

Hongkong, Singapore, China, Malaysia, Taiwan, Thailand, Veitnam, Pakistan,

Iran, Indonesia, Japan, Bangladesh, Korea, Nepal and India etc.

Subject: Minutes of the Meeting of Asian Yoga Federation.

A meeting of Presidents/Secretaries of National Yoga Federations of Asian Countries was held on 17<sup>th</sup> May, 2010 at Panchkula, Haryana (India) under the Chairmanship of Mr. K.C. Sharma, President, Yoga Federation of India in which following decisions were taken.

- **1.** The name of the federation will be Asian Yoga Federation.
- **2.** The Head Quarter of Asian Yoga Federation will be in India at the place of Secretary General, Asian Yoga Federation.
- The Aims and Objectives of the federation is to promote & propagate Yoga the great Indian culture and Indigenous sports in Asian countries by organizing Asian Yoga Championships, Yoga Seminars, Yoga Workshops/Refresher Courses etc.

- **4.** The Bank Account of the Asian Yoga Federation will be opened in India at Panchkula (India) in some chartered Bank, which will be operated jointly by president and one out of two i.e. Secretary General/Treasurer of Asian Yoga Federation.
- **5.** The Asian Yoga Championship will be organized every year by the National Yoga Federation of different country under the auspices of Asian Yoga Federation.
- **6.** One National Yoga team in all the age groups/events from each National Yoga Federations of Asian countries, affiliated with Asian Yoga Federation will be allowed to participate in Asian Yoga Championship.
- 7. The Asian Yoga Championship will be organized in four events i.e. Yogasana Competition, Artistic Yoga Competition, Artistic Pair Yoga Competition and Rhythmic Yoga Competition in different age groups as per rules & regulations and syllabus of the Asian Yoga Championship laid down by Asian Yoga Federation.

## 8. Affiliation/Affiliation fee

Each country must form their national yoga federation namely like yoga federation of -----(name of country) and get it affiliated with the Asian yoga federation after depositing 250 U.S. \$ as annual affiliation fee.

- **9. Entry Fee:-** Entry fee will be 25 U.S. \$ per competitor per event.
- **10.** Office bearers of Asian Yoga Federation will be elected for a term of four years with following posts.

| 1.        | President                | 1  |
|-----------|--------------------------|----|
| 2.        | Working President        | 1  |
| 3.        | Senior Vice President    | 1  |
| 4.        | Vice President           | 8  |
| 5.        | Secretary General        | 1  |
| 6.        | Organizing Secretary cum |    |
|           | Director Competition     | 1  |
| <b>7.</b> | Joint Org. Secretary     | 2  |
| 8.        | Treasurer                | 1  |
| 9.        | Joint Secretary          | 7  |
| 10.       | Executive Member         | 10 |

**11.** Following will be the office bearers of the Asian Yoga Federation for a term of four years i.e. 2010 to 2014.

**President** Mr. K. C. Sharma ( India )

Vice President Mr. Richard Kwang (Hongkong)

Ms Sally Yong (Malaysia) Ms Kao Yuwen (Taiwan)

Mr. Sunny (China)

Mr. Ron Katwijk (Korea)

Mr. Syed Shekhawat Ali (Pakistan)

Secretary General Mr. Ashok Kumar Aggarwal (India)

**Treasurer** Mr. Dev (Singapore)

Organising secretary & Director Competition

Mrs Indu Aggarwal (India)

**Joint organizing Secretary** Mr. Prabir Karamakar (Hongkong)

Mr. Naveen Acharya (India)

**Joint. Secretaries** Mr. Jitender Kumar Verma (Taiwan )

Mr. Rajesh Parsad Choudhary (Veitnam)

Mr. Aman Sood (Thailand)

Mr. Anand Prakash Dubey (China) Mr. Md. Harun (Bangladesh)

**Executive Members** Ms Choo Lee Eng (Singapore)

Mr. Minimula Krishnan Rakesh (Malaysia)

Mr. R. Sivanandam (China) Mr. Saumik Bera (Singapore)

Mr. Avi (Veitnam)

Dr. Sushil Bhattacharya (Nepal)

Mr. M. Guran (Iran)

Mr. Hikaru Hashimoto (Japan) Md. Anisur Rahman (Bangladesh) Mr. Radhakrishanan (Malaysia) Mr. Sifu Shahbaz Ali Khan (Pakistan) **12.** The first Asian yoga championship is proposed to be held in the month of January 2011

at Hongkong subject to the approval of yoga federation of Hongkong

13. National Yoga Teams of different countries participating in Asian Yoga Championship will

bear traveling, loading and boarding expenses of their team at their own. The host will

guide the participating teams about best suitable arrangement available near the venue

of Asian Yoga Championship. The host country will make all necessary arrangement for

conducting the Asian Yoga Championship in some auditorium having the seating

capacity of at-least about 300 person along-with the championship material required at

their own cost. The host will make the lodging and boarding arrangement of president,

Working President, Secretary General, Organizing Secretary and Treasurer of Asian Yoga

Federation during the Asian Yoga Championship and will bear their expenses

**14.** All the above mentioned members will send their consent in this regard and mail their

passport size photograph, address, phone /mobile number with national/ international

code and mail i.d. to the undersigned

**15.** More Asian countries should be contacted by the members of Asian yoga federation to

be affiliated with Asian Yoga Federation and inform secretary general Asian yoga

federation accordingly.

**Ashok Kumar Aggarwal** 

AKH Jame

Secretary General, Asian Yoga Federation, House No.239, Sector 14,

Panchkula, Haryana (India)

Mobile: 094174-14741

Website:- www.asianyogafederation.com