ASIAN YOGA FEDERATION

Affiliated Member INTERNATIONAL YOGA SPORTS FEDERATION

&

INTERNATIONAL YOGA FEDERATION

REGD. OFFICE: FLAT NO.501, GHS-93, SECTOR-20, PANCHKULA- 134116 (HARYANA), INDIA

e-mail:- yfiashok2000@yahoo.co.in, Mobile No. +91-94174-14741

Website:- www.asianyogafederation.com

Dated: 27th April 2017

The President/Secretary
National Yoga Federation (Affiliated with Asian Yoga Federation)

The Office Bearers, Asian Yoga Federation.

Subject:- <u>Minutes of the Special Executive Body meeting of Asian Yoga Federation held on 23rd March 2017 at Jimmy George Indoor Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram (Kerala).</u>

A Special Executive Body meeting of Asian Yoga Federation was held on 23rd March, 2017 at Jimmy George Indoor Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram (Kerala) under the Chairmanship of Mr. Ashok Kumar Aggarwal, Secretary General, Asian Yoga Federation as conveyed by Asian Yoga Federation letter dated 2nd March, 2017.

It was informed by the Secretary General, Asian Yoga Federation about the sad demise of revered Sh. K.C. Sharma, President, Asian Yoga Federation. Members present in the meeting observed two minute silence to pay homage to the departed soul.

To co-op the vacancy for the post of President, Asian Yoga Federation, the members present in the meeting requested Mr. Ashok Kumar Aggarwal, Secretary General, Asian Yoga Federation to take the responsibility for the post of President, Asian Yoga Federation and also requested him to nominate other office bearers of Asian Yoga Federation.

Mr. Ashok Kumar Aggarwal conveyed his sincere thanks to members present for their belief in him and assured the members that he would do his best for the promotion and propagation of Yoga Sports in the Asian countries.

Following have been nominated as new office bearers of Asian Yoga Federation:

OFFICE BEARERS OF ASIAN YOGA FEDERATION

Designation	Name	Country
Patron	Swami Maitreyananda	President, International Yoga Federation,
	(Fernando Estevez Griego)	Uruguay
President	Sh. Ashok Kumar Aggarwal	President, Yoga Federation of India
Working President &	Mrs. Indu Aggarwal	Senior Vice-President, Yoga Federation of
Director Competition		India
Senior Vice-President	DS. Lingham Pillai Lingesh	President, Malaysian Yoga Sports
		Federation, Malaysia
Senior Vice-President	Mr.Leo, Lee	President, All Korean Yoga Association,
		South Korea
Vice-President	Mr. Richard Kwang	President, Yoga Federation of Hongkong
Vice-President	Mr.Suresh Kamal Srinivas	President, Yoga Federation of Thailand
Vice-President	Mr. Gurdev Singh Karan	CEO, Viet an International Co., Vietnam
Vice-President	Mr.Anirudh Gupta	CEO, DCM Group of School, India
Vice-President	Kent K. Choi	Xiamen Inti Yoga culture Communication
		Co. Ltd China

Secretary General	Prof. Prabir Karmakar	Secretary, Yoga Federation of Hongkong
Organising Secretary	Sh. Raman Kumar	Organizing Secretary, Yoga Federation of India
Treasurer	Mr. Yash Prashar	Zonal Secretary, Yoga Federation of India
Joint Secretary	Ms. Naphapdrn Naronedej	Secretary, Yoga Association Of Thailand
Joint Secretary	Mrs. Sati Lingham	Director of Competition, Malaysian Yoga Sports Association
Joint Secretary	Kumareswaran Superamaniam	President, Yoga Sports Singapore
Joint Secretary	Hwa-Jung, Joe	All Korean Yoga Association
Asian Secretary for Vietnam	Mrs. Nguyen Thi Nga	Yoga Federation of Vietnam
Secretary, IT	Mr. Rohit Mendiratta	Information & Technology
Secretary, IT	Mr. Sudhir Kumar Aggarwal	Information & Technology
Executive Members	Mr. Nguyen Tien Phi	Yoga Federation of Vietnam
Executive Members	Mrs. Kumareswaran	Secretary General, Yoga Sports Singapore
Executive Members	Mr. Sujit Kumar	Yoga Federation of Taiwan
Executive Members	N. Bhama Robindro Singh	Secretary, Yoga Federation of Dubai (UAE)
Executive Members	Ms. Zebah Shahsawand	Yoga federation of Iran
Executive Members	Prajna Murdaya	President, Yoga Federation of Indonesia
Executive Members	Dr. Subramaniam Thayaparan	President, Amateur Yoga Association, SriLanka
Executive Members	Shri Sanjay Kumar Jha	Secretary General, Yoga Federation of India
Technical Members	Mr. Navin Acharya	Sr. Vice President, Yoga Federation of India
Technical Members	Mr. Subhash Chawla	Amateur Yoga Association, SriLanka
Technical Members	Mr. Souman Dutta	Yoga Master, Thailand
Technical Members	N. Robindro Singh	President, Yoga Federation of Dubai(UAE)
Technical Members	Mr. Ranjan Kumar Singh	Yoga Master, Taiwan

Mr. Ashok Kumar Aggarwal, President, Asian Yoga Federation informed the members that 7th Asian Yoga Sports Championship will be held from 28th to 30th July, 2017 at Kallang Community Club, Singapore and requested them to participate in the championship with their full teams of Yoga players.

The meeting came to end with the vote of thanks to the chair.

(Ashok Kumar Aggarwal) President,

AKH James

Asian Yoga Federation #501,GHS-20, Sec-20, Panchkula (India) Mobile +91-94174-14741

E-mail: <u>yfiashok2000@yahoo.co.in</u> Website: <u>www.asianyogafederation.com</u>